# Village of Heisler Organizational Meeting October 13, 2015

The Organizational meeting of the Village of Heisler was held in the Council Chambers Village of Heisler Office, in Heisler, Alberta on Tuesday October 13, 2015 at 7:00 P.M.

**PRESENT:** Dennis Steil

Kel Tetz

Sven Bernard

Amanda Howell Chief Administrative Officer

**CALL TO ORDER:** Amanda Howell called the meeting to order at 7:00 P.M.

**MAYOR:** Amanda Howell called for nominations for the Mayor.

Dennis Steil and Sven Bernard nominated Kel Tetz for Mayor. After third and final call and no further nominations, Kel Tetz was

declared Mayor.

**DEPUTY MAYOR:** Mayor Kel Tetz called for nominations for the office of Deputy Mayor.

Kel Tetz and Dennis Steil nominated Sven Bernard for Deputy Mayor. After third and final call and no further nominations, Sven Bernard

was declared Deputy Mayor.

**COUNCILLOR** Dennis Steil will be Councillor for the Village of Heisler.

**OATHS OF OFFICE** The oaths for offices were sworn for the above respective positions.

**COMMITTEE /** 

BOARD REPS MOTION 757/15

Moved by Mayor Tetz that the organizational chart for 2015-2016 be

accepted as attached.

**CARRIED** 

**REMUNERATION: MOTION 758/15** 

Moved by Councillor Steil that remuneration remain at \$80.00 for all council meetings in or out of town, plus receipts. Mileage paid will

remain at \$0.50 per kilometer.

**CARRIED** 

**ADJOURNMENT:** Mayor Tetz adjourned the meeting at 7:07 p.m.

X	X
Kel Tetz	Amanda Howell
Mayor	CAO

# **VILLAGE OF HEISLER**

# **COMMITTEE AND BOARD REPRESENTATION FOR 2015-2016**

### **LEGISLATIVE**

MayorKelvin TetzDeputy MayorSven BernardCouncillorDennis Steil

Signing Authority Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Councillor & Administrator Regular Meeting Date of meeting will be posted on the office door

#### **COUNCILLOR FEES**

Regular & Special Meetings \$80.00 per meeting

Out of Town Meetings \$80.00 per meeting & receipts

Mileage \$.50 per kilometer – For meetings outside Heisler

# All expense claims must be signed and approved by two members of council

### **GENERAL ADMINISTRATION**

Administration Dennis Steil Employees Dennis Steil

#### **PROTECTION SERVICES**

Disaster Services Amanda Howell

Deputy Disaster Services Kel Tetz
Fire Protection Kel Tetz
Fire Chief Joe Martz

Police Killam Police Detachment

#### **PUBLIC WORKS**

Streets & Roads
Shared by three council members
Street Lighting
Shared by three council members
Drainage
Shared by three council members
Equipment
Shared by three council members

#### **WATER & SEWERAGE**

Operation and Maintenance Shared by all three council members

# **SUBDIVISION & DEVELOPMENT**

Development Subdivision &

Development Appeal Board Will be appointed when required

# **ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES**

Weed Control Dennis Steil
Pest Control Daryl Reinke
Animal Control Daryl Reinke

# FLAGSTAFF FAMILY & COMMUNITY SERVICES (F.F.C.S)

780-385-3976 Village Council Representation- Kelvin Tetz

P.O. BOX 450 Alternate: Sven Bernard

4809-49 AVE KILLAM, AB T0B 2L0

# FLAGSTAFF INTERMUNICIPAL PARTNERSHIP (F.I.P)

Managing Partner Village Council Representation- Dennis Steil

780-582-3668 Alternate: Sven Bernard

**BOX 210** 

FORESTBURG, AB

T0B 1N0

### **FLAGSTAFF REGIONAL HOUSING GROUP**

780-582-3564 Village Council Representation- Sven Bernard

BOX 550 Alternate: Dennis Steil

FORESTBURG, AB

T0B 1N0

### FLAGSTAFF REGIONAL SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION (FRSWMA)

780-384-3950 Village Council Representation- Dennis Steil

BOX 309 Alternate: Kel Tetz

SEDGEWICK, AB

T0B 4C0

# **COMMUNITY HALL BOARD**

(Community Centre Association) Village Council Representation- Dennis Steil

President Lorraine Martz

780-889-2104

BOX 72

HEISLER, AB

T0B 2A0

**CAC COMMITTEE** Village Council Representation – Shared by three

Killam RCMP council members

780-385-3509

**BOX 239** 

KILLAM, AB

T0B 2L0

PARKLAND REGIONAL LIBRARY BOARD Village Representation- Deanna Lunde

EMERGENCY SERVICES
COMMITTEE

Village Representation- Kel Tetz Alternate: Sven Bernard